Spelling Bee

 Friday, June 21

Co-sponsored by the Breckinridge County Board of Education

Contact: Nick Carter 270-756-3000

Everyone pays $10 gate fee

5:30-8:00 p.m. school time – Spelling Bee at the pavilion – Competition will be in three categories:  K-3, 4-5, and 6-8.  Participants will be selected by their schools.  First, second, and third place winners in each category will receive ribbons, trophies, and cash prizes ($100, $50, and $25 respectively).  Come and support your school winners! Note:  Admission to the fair will be charged for this event.

2019 Winners
1. Kenzie Voyles
2. Jonni Shandor
3. MacKinsey Carwile – Vatter

1. Jayden Nguyen
2. Jacklyn Turner
3. Ashton Powers

Middle School
1. Om Patel
2. Dasin Hays
3. Sophia Jones

Hand writing Contest – The Board of Education is sponsoring a handwriting contest.  Kindergarten through second grade students will compete in a manuscript category, while third through fifth grades will compete in the cursive category.  First, second, and third place awards in each category will be $5, $3, $1 and ribbons.  Additionally, a grand prize of $10 will be awarded to one person in both the manuscript and cursive categories.  Winning handwriting samples will be on display at the Breckinridge County Board of Education booth.  Submit entries to Jayme Knochel at 86 Airport Rd. Hardinsburg, Ky. 40143 (Board of Education Office).  Deadline to submit entries is Friday, June 7, 2019